Book here with a local - we know all the best spots...

Yorke Peninsula Council  is part of the Yorke Peninsula Fire Ban District.  This district also includes the District Council of Copper Coast and the District Council of Barunga West.

Warooka CFSVisitors should be alert to the possibility of bushfire, particularly during the summer months and on days with high temperatures, wind and low humidity. Please know your risk and what you need to do to stay safe in the event of a fire.  

More information for caravanners and campers can be found here.

Visitors should also be aware of fire danger ratings and abide by the restrictions as heavy penalties apply for causing fire in South Australia.

The 2017/2018 Yorke Peninsula fire ban season is starting two weeks early and runs from 1 November to 30 April.  

Click here to find out more information.

Visitor Information Centre

Yorke Peninsula Information Centre
29 Main Street Minlaton South Australia
T: 1800 202 445


29 Main Street Minalton South Australia


Facebook Instagram Facebook